The Antiquities Hunter

The Antiquities Hunter

Book - 2018 | First Pegasus Books cloth edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
"Gina "Tinkerbell" Miyoko is not your typical private eye. Armed with a baby blue Magnum, a Harley blessed with Holy Water by her dramatically disposed mother, and a Japanese mingei tucked in her pocket (a good luck charm from her Sherlock Holmes-obsessed father) Tink spends her time sniffing out delinquent dads in the San Francisco Bay area and honing her detective skills. But when her best friend Rose, an undercover agent, discovers there's a stalker on her tail, she hires Tink as a bodyguard. Someone must be trying to intimidate Rose and scare her out of testifying in an upcoming case on looted Mayan artifacts. But when Tink tries to flush-out the stalker, things take a far more dangerous turn"-- Provided by publisher.
Gina "Tinkerbell" Miyoko is armed with a baby blue Magnum, a Harley blessed with Holy Water, and a Japanese mingei tucked in her pocket. She usually spends her time sniffing out delinquent dads in the San Francisco Bay area. When her friend Rose, an undercover agent scheduled to testify in an upcoming case on looted Mayan artifacts, has a stalker on her tail, she hires Tink as a bodyguard. Things get dangerous, and Tink ends up deep in a Mexican jungle, unsure who she can trust-- or if she'll make it out of the jungle alive. -- adapted from jacket
Publisher: New York : Pegasus Crime, [2018]
Edition: First Pegasus Books cloth edition.
ISBN: 9781681778570
1681778572
Branch Call Number: M BOHNHOFF, M.
Characteristics: 288 pages ; 24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
a
ApollosRaven
Mar 06, 2019

A fast-paced, intelligent mystery with a wonderful narrator who will appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum or Rex Stout's Archie Goodwin. Gina Miyoko is a new mystery PI to cheer for!

w
wmtlady
Oct 22, 2018

Wow--I have a new favorite author. The lead character-- private investigator, Gina Miyoko,--is indeed "an absolute original" (quoting reviewer John Copenhaver). Shelves are now loaded with female detectives, policewomen and sundry agents who are usually bold, brassy and gungho to show their machismo. This young woman has lots of grit and gumption but yet just as much vulnerability, and it is all encased in a quirkiness that is appealing. Go figure.

I appreciate the author's writing that gives plenty of background and description where needed but moves quickly forward with the plot; also commendable are the amount of characters--home, friends and work covered but not overwhelming so that my feeble brain can't keep track. Every aspect rates 5 Stars.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CCCLib

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top