The Collected Plays of Neil Simon, Volume I

The Collected Plays of Neil Simon, Volume I

Book - 1986
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This first volume of The Collected Plays of Neil Simon contains the triumphs that put his unique brand of comic genius on the American stage, and made him the most successful playwright of his generation.

This volume includes:
* Come Blow Your Horn
* Barefoot in the Park
* The Odd Couple
* Plaza Suite
* The Star-Spangled Girl
* Promises, Promises
* Last of the Red Hot Lover
* And an Introduction by the author: "Portrait of the Writer as a Schizophrenic"

Neil Simon's mixture of verbal wit and beautifully crafted farce, ethnic humor and insight into universal foible, and above all compassion and understanding, make even his sharpest barbs touch the heart as well as the funny bone. These seven plays, beginning with his unforgettable debut, Come Blow Your Horn , make us laugh uproariously even as we indelibly identify with the objects of our laughter.
Publisher: New York : New American Library, 1986.
ISBN: 9780452258709
Branch Call Number: 812.54 SIMON
Characteristics: 657 p. ; 23 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number



Find it at CCCLib

To Top