that would give away the possible pigeonho...Read More

 Completed Shelf: Recently Added

IV27HUjg

 Recent Activity

i
IV27HUjg added a title to their For later shelf Feb 15 2021
A monumental novel about reimagining our place in the living world, by one of our most "prodigiously talented" novelists (New York Times Book Review).The Overstory unfolds in concentric rings of interlocking fable that range from...
i
IV27HUjg added a title to their For later shelf Feb 13 2021
In the wake of talk of a "postracial" America upon Barack Obama's ascension as president of the United States, Michele Norris, cohost of National Public Radio's flagship program All Things Considered, set out to write, through original reporting,...
i
IV27HUjg added a title to their For later shelf Feb 13 2021
Finding Oprah's roots will not only endow listeners with a new appreciation for the key contributions made by history's unsung but also equip them with the tools to connect to pivotal figures in their own past. A roadmap through the intricacies of...
i
IV27HUjg added a title to their For later shelf Feb 13 2021
Most African Americans, in tracing their family's past, encounter a series of daunting obstacles. Slavery was a brutally efficient nullifier of identity, willfully denying black men and women even their names. Here, scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr.,...
i
IV27HUjg moved a title to their Completed shelf Feb 09 2021
In a small town ravaged by the opioid crisis, a woman confronts a dark secret about her brother's shocking death--a gripping novel of suspense for fans of Sharp Objects and S-Town."A perfect thriller ... a thoughtful commentary on America's opioid...
[]
[]
To Top